Shannon’s Law Book Launch Party

It’s launch day. Shannon’s Law is now an item of public discourse. It’s the ball in a touchdown or the cake in a boulanger’s window. The story is of a genteel English lord and a wild child street cop from the de-railed side of the urban tracks. Things start to get cosy when he invites her for tea. He serves sophisticated Earl Grey. She needs a full on proper brew from Yorkshire Gold. She loves his class. He adores her rich satisfying flavour. You kinda get that tingle that it’ll be tea for two in bed some time soon. She’s a strong willed woman. Guess what strength he gives her. 

How else to launch such a steamy tale but with a tea party. There’s gonna be prizes. There’s gonna be music and for sure there’s gonna be tea and cakes. 



On the subject of cakes, I need your recipes. If we get enough, my own publisher – Gallo-Romano Media, will bring out a digital cookbook. All contributors will be credited. The proceeds will all go to the charity the Trussell Trust which organises food banks for needy folk. It is a non denominational Christian organisation which I respect although I have no personal religious faith. So dig out those donuts, roll out those roulades and bung me your buns.

The launch party begins on Facebook at 4pm London time (8am PST, 10am CST,11am EST.) It’s on for four hours and coffee is available throughout too. 

If you can’t make the party there’s prizes to be had here. The draw is on the 7th March so everyone can have a go.
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Emma Thinx: You can’t have your cake and eat it. Always bake a spare.






Advertisements

One thought on “Shannon’s Law Book Launch Party

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s